Two Years, To The Day

Two years ago, on this day, I published my first blog.

That’s it!  That’s all I’ve got!  It’s not my birthday, thank Dr. Who.  It’s not a blog award.  It’s not my 100th, or 200th or 300th post, although that last one is peeking over the horizon.

 

Two years ago today, I wandered out onto the information superhighway, and flagged down the big bright blog-bus.  Led astray by an evil tank commander, who has sold his likeness, if not his soul, to HALO, and a devious daughter, trying to prematurely collect her inheritance, I began irritating random readers on a full-time basis.

I received a two-year, Happy Anniversary E-card from WordPress, one minute before I sat down to compose this post.

To an old guy, now headed for 70, two years is but the blink of an eye.  I’ve always been a planner. Five composters prove I plan years ahead.  I just wish I’d thought about starting this a little sooner.  The son used to visit chat-rooms, back before “blogging” became acceptable, but they didn’t attract me at the time.

I plan to be around the blogosphere for a while longer, so you’d better plan on keeping me company, educating and entertaining me.  I skip “Keeping Up With The Kardshians” but come back to The Real Lives Of WordPress Bloggers.

Two years!  It doesn’t sound like much, but it’s been some fun.  Thanx Guys!    😀

Archon

15 thoughts on “Two Years, To The Day

  1. ladyryl says:

    Happy Anniversary Dad!
    Devious daughter was trying NOT to collect her inheritance earlier than need be… I had to do something to keep you from going out of your mind with boredom after you retired 😛

    Like

  2. benzeknees says:

    You beat me to the blogisphere by 1 week! My 2 year anniversary is Nov. 28! Amazing how quickly the years pass by! Still busy on NaNoWriMo so I’m way behind on reading & pneumonia on top!

    Like

    • Archon's Den says:

      Two years passed so quickly, I actually thought I was doing something, but it wasn’t writing a novel, or fighting off pneumonia. Get well; get finished if you can, and I’ll look forward to seeing your bright and shining keystrokes in a week or so.

      Like

  3. Happy Blogiversary! And many more!

    Like

  4. rarasaur says:

    Happy Blogiversary!!

    Like

  5. whiteladyinthehood says:

    Happy Two Year Anniversary, Archon! You’ve been very good company!

    Like

  6. linda says:

    A belated Happy Two Year Anniversary Arch….WELL DONE!!! Say thanks to your daughter for me.

    Like

    • Archon's Den says:

      I can, and will, when I see her on Tuesday, but you could click on the link, or LadyRyl, at the top of the comments, and tell her yourself. After a health-driven hiatus, she’s (sorta) back to posting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

