2014

Happy New Years, Everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a Merry Christmas.  Now it’s time to celebrate a wonderful New Year.

I wish for each of us, an even better, happier, more productive, more remunerative, year in 2014.

I welcomed the stroke of midnight with a list of snacks and finger food so long that my diet tripped over it, and lay bleeding in the corner.  I toasted the change of calendar pages with a shot of Red Cinnamon Whiskey, and a bottle of Wychwood, Bah Humbug Christmas Beer, just to set the tone for the year.

I received my annual report from WordPress about my year’s posts and stats.  My Ego got so excited that it ran around WHEE-ing, and “accidently” fell on the “publicize” button.  Be careful!  The truth is out there.

2013 was a great blog-year, both reading and writing.  Thank-you to all those whose interesting prose I read, and thanx to all those who visited to read mine, and like, and comment.  Let’s do it again.    🙂

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,200 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

18 thoughts on “2014

  1. BrainRants says:

    I hope I was one of your top commenters, because I really do respect you and think you’re a fabulous blogger, Archon.

    Like

  2. Archon's Den says:

    Indeed you were! Even being on the wrong side of the prime meridian for six months, you’re still solidly within the top five. Feel free to cop a look.

    I am almost embarrassed by all this free-range praise. I treasure every one of your comments. 🙂

    Like

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Happy New Year, Archon!

    Like

  4. whiteladyinthehood says:

    Wow! Great stats.
    If I had known I was in your top five, I would have donned my boots n purple evening gown and taken you out for dinner and dancing at our favorite place! Instead I had a couple of beers and a chilli dog and tried to barricade myself in before midnight struck. (there are soo many guns that go off at midnight, it’s deafening)
    Cheers to you, Archon! I hope you spread a lot of grumpiness around in 2014.

    Like

    • Archon's Den says:

      Since Taco Tornado put that extra table in, it’s been difficult to dance, though thanx for the thought. Your purple gown was gorgeous, and next year, I’m getting everyone in the hood silencers for those guns. 😦

      Like

  5. benzeknees says:

    I was a little dismayed to discover I was #5 in your top commenters, but I also was a little proud to be in your top 5. Happy New Year you old codger! (your words)

    Like

    • Archon's Den says:

      Everyone in my top five (and beyond) is Number One with me, and thanx for visiting. Codger’s good, and galoot, and curmudgeon. That’s why they’re Cross Words solutions. 😉

      Like

  6. You did great with those stats! Twice as many views, half again as many countries – shoot, the only thing we have in common is ‘Rants being one of our top referral sites. (Interesting, that.) I see I’m gonna have to work to get my name in your top 5 commenters – game on!
    Happy New Year!

    Like

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    #2 commenter is a honor … especially with the gold going to my favorite lady in the hood.

    Now your way of toasting the calendar change seems a bit interesting. … actually, more than that.

    Happy New Year!

    Like

  8. Archon's Den says:

    As I said above, to Benze, you guys are all Number One, and honor me by socializing.

    Grandson is just old enough to be “learning to drink.” He had already got me a 500 ml. (18 oz.) bottle of the Quebec, Bah Humbug Beer, but brought over some whiskey he’d tried, and liked. It’s a good rye, flavored like hot cinnamon hearts. We sipped a shot as Midnight approached, then made it a boilermaker with the beer, at the break of the New Year. 😕

    Like

  9. Kayjai says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, ARCHON! I’m late, but really I’m early since I’m early in this hemisphere all of the time…I think. AND, Rogueblogger is still listed as me…so really, I am suffering from multiple personalities. Awesome. I’ll let you know how that all works out….

    Like

  10. Happy New Year, Archon! It’s always a pleasure to visit your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

