Buffalo Roast

Bison

I’m still in negotiations with Upper Management about final details. If I can get my contract extended, one week from today, on Monday, September 21, 2015, I plan to turn 71, and self-host my own birthday roast.

This will be your chance to prove to Archon how much you love him by laying down some good comic insults, and (hopefully) racy comments.

dinosaur

Archon is descended from a long line his mother once listened to.
I’m surprised that Archon hasn’t turned into coal, like the rest of his childhood friends.
(Infrequent) Sex for Archon must involve ‘petrified wood.’
Archon was born so long ago, that his SIN (Social Insurance Number) is 2. (Actually II, but Canada went metric)
The only guy in Canada older than Archon, is Santa.
Archon used to party till it hurt. Now it hurts him to party.
Fifty Shades of Grey refers to his hair. (And have you seen that beard?)

If my memory is still working, the post will appear about 2:00 AM, the same time of day I was born back in 1944, though on a Thursday that year.

I’ll try to keep my naps to a minimum, so that responses to comments will be more or less in real time. If I do doze off, feel free to talk about me among yourselves.

Remember; mark next Monday on your calendar with a big X. (Or a Q, or….whatever. “My baby, she wrote me a letter.”) Ball up a big one, a sharp one, a cute one, and be ready to let fly next Monday. There will be prizes for the best single and team insults. (Doesn’t matter, both prizes will be leftover lasgna, and you have to come to the house to pick it up.)

I look forward to waking up, without my photo in the obits seeing you here. 😀

Archon SDC10926

13 thoughts on “Buffalo Roast

  1. BrainRants says:

    I’ll have to warm up a neuron or two for this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My memory completely sucks, ask my kids, but I will do my best to remember your birthday next Monday.

    Like

    • Archon's Den says:

      Could you get one of the kids to send me an email on Sunday, just to remind me? 😳
      Not for her birthday, but one time the wife said, “If you loved me, you’d remember.” That’s like saying, “If you loved me, you’d be a brain surgeon.” That ain’t happening either. 😉 😯

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sightsnbytes says:

    seeing how your birthday is just one day prior to my wife’s, and four days after mine, I should remember…

    Like

  4. Tom Merriman says:

    Sounds good, Archon. I don’t think I’m the insulting type, but I’ll try to remember.

    Like

  5. I’ve marked my calendar for the BIG SHIN DIG !!!. I’ve got to sharpen my pencil and starts writing down some good stuff for the party. I hope I’ll be on time. You know – Latins are always late. I’ll BYOB to keep things hopping. Pre- Happy Birthday !!!!

    Like

  6. […] threatened promised last week, this is my birthday-blog roast-post. What have you got to say about […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

