Flash Fiction #48

Belgium

PHOTO PROMPT – © Dee Lovering

IF IT’S TUESDAY, THIS MUST BE BELGIUM

You know, they made a movie about this, back in the ‘60s.  We scrimped and saved for years to afford our only European Vacation.  I suggested France, but you booked us on this 12-night, 13-day, whirlwind nine-country tour.

I wanted to see the Eiffel Tower, Pei’s crystal pyramid at the Louvre, the Versailles Palace, perhaps the Cote d’azur.  Instead, I’ve seen cows, and sheep, and oats, and potatoes – all streaming by the other side of the dirty windows of this bus.  I’ve seen smelly harbors and – and….What’s this?  The shrine of Saint Shania Twain?

I wanna go to Disneyland!  😥

Go to Rochelle’s Addicted to Purple site and use her Wednesday photo as a prompt to write a complete 100 word story.

#451