Flash Fiction #112

ping-pong

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

BACK AND FORTH

Pick – a – pock –a – pick – a – pock – a ???!

What are you boys doing up there? You’re not getting into trouble are you?

No, Auntie Mame. We’re playing.

You know, I love you both as if you were my own children. It was challenging enough when I took Patrick in.  Since I found he had a brother, Robert, you two have kept me hopping.  Be careful with that table tennis game.  I’m either going to have to buy another case of balls, or hire someone to climb up and retrieve the ones you’ve lodged in my chandelier.

We will, Auntie Mame!

***

Go to Rochelle’s Addicted to Purple site and use her Wednesday photo as a prompt to write a complete 100 word story.

 

12 thoughts on “Flash Fiction #112

  1. BrainRants says:

    Damn, now I feel compelled to re-create that lighting feature here at home.

    Like

  2. wmqcolby says:

    Hahahahaha! Hilarious use of the prompt, Archon. I laughed out loud.
    Maybe Auntie Mame has more balls than the boys have at the moment … um, let me put that another way …

    Like

  3. Michael Wynn says:

    Poor old auntie Mame but I’m sure she treasures the boys more than the chandelier

    Like

  4. Dear Archon,

    Fun story…ping pong and chandeliers make an interesting combination and home life.

    Shalom

    Rochelle

    Like

  5. I have a feeling that auntie still enjoy every moment of her life.

    Like

  6. Dahlia says:

    Enjoyed this very much 😀

    Like

  7. ellenbest24 says:

    My amuse button was pressed with your twist on the picture. Boys will be boys when playing with their… Aunt 😉 😜

    Like

Leave a comment