Driven To One-Liners

My biggest fear with self-driving cars is….
…. if I died on my way to work, the car would still deliver me there.

My barber asked me how I wanted my hair cut….
….I told him, “In silence!”

Life is like a box of chocolates….
….It doesn’t last long if you’re fat.

Fake quotes will ruin the internet….
….Benjamin Franklin

I’m inconsistent….
….but not all the time.

If I had known the difference between the words antidote, and anecdote….
….one of my best friends would still be alive.

The guy who stole my diary just died….
….My thoughts are with his family.

Today’s Yoga pose….
….is Downward Spiral.

Perfect parents exist….
….They just don’t have kids yet.

Why do the French eat snails?….
….They don’t like fast food

All of my passwords are protected….
….by amnesia.

I’m not eye candy….
….More like eye broccoli.

I expect nothing from life….
….and I’m still let down.

I see you have some graph paper….
….You must be plotting something.

I just got kicked out of mime school….
….Must have been something I said.

A mistress is….
….something between a mister and a mattress.

If all is not lost….
….then where the heck is it?

Beer….
….The cure for what ales you!

3 thoughts on “Driven To One-Liners

  1. Chevy tried to sell the Nova in South America… it did “not go” well for them. 😉

    Eye Broccoli? I’m more like Eye Arsenic. 😀

    Then there are all the would-be photographers around here, getting ready for the eclipse by powering up their flash units. 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rivergirl says:

    That Ben Franklin knew his stuff.
    And all is definitely not lost, it’s just in the same place my socks go instead of coming out of the dryer…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment